Review: The Werewolf’s Wife by Michele Hauf

The legacy he must obey…
The child she must save…
The man who threatens to fulfill her every fantasy…
and break her heart.

Alpha wolf Ridge Addison left his wife in Las Vegas, vowing to put their one reckless night of passion behind him and return to his clan. Thirteen years later he needs a divorce so he can become pack leader. Yet he’s never forgotten the sensuous witch whose life he saved…or the knee-buckling kisses he still craves.

After they parted, Abigail tried banishing Ridge from her memory. Now her heart belongs only to her son. But when the boy is kidnapped, she knows she alone can’t save him. Though Abigail’s body still aches for Ridge, she’s willing to give him his freedom in exchange for his help. But who will shield her heart from the only man she’s ever let claim her, body and soul?

My Thouhgts

Funny, sexy and an all-around good read.

I have to admit that I’m rather partial to Werewolves. I’ve hardly ever found a were shifter I didn’t like. This goes for Ridge Addison our hottie Alpha Werewolf, who was sensitive but also all man. Then there is Abigail Rowan, bad ass witch extraordinaire. I very much liked Abigail and I could relate to her bad taste in men. Come to think of it, most gals nowadays can pretty much relate.
Our story begins ten years ago when Ridge and Abigail get drunk, get married and get in bed. I do believe that Carrie Underwood wrote a song that you can play along with the book. Yeah, it’s that Las Vegas scenario that you wish had never happened but you weren’t so lucky. The whole concept is hilarious to me, and honestly I wonder how often it does happen. I especially liked Abigail’s trigger happy zappy finger, one that had Ridge’s were cringing in fear.

I pretty much guessed who the villain was but that’s typical of most books, you have to have a villain and they’re not that hard to figure out. The action was pretty good and I loved how they can shift into a wolf and into a traditional Were. Abigail’s witch skills weren’t too shabby, though I wish she had been a little more bad to the bone. You’re not left wanting in the hanky panky parts, they were rather energetic, and in a good way.

I hope that Michele Hauf writes more of this paranormal world. It was very interesting and the characters equally interesting.

Leave a Reply

