Review: Existence by Abbi Glines

Blurb

What happens when you’re stalked by Death? You fall in love with him, of course.

Pagan Moore doesn’t cheat Death, but instead, falls in love with him.

Seventeen year old Pagan Moore has seen souls her entire life. Once she realized the strangers she often saw walking through walls were not visible to anyone else, she started ignoring them. If she didn’t let them know she could see them, then they left her alone. Until she stepped out of her car the first day of school and saw an incredibly sexy guy lounging on a picnic table, watching her with an amused smirk on his face. Problem is, she knows he’s dead.

Not only does he not go away when she ignores him, but he does something none of the others have ever done. He speaks. Pagan is fascinated by the soul. What she doesn’t realize is that her appointed time to die is drawing near and the wickedly beautiful soul she is falling in love with is not a soul at all.

He is Death and he’s about to break all the rules.


My Review

Death Never Looked So Good!

Ok, so here it comes! OMG I loved it! This story has it all. Longing, lust, love, heartbreak, shocker and surprises. Never a dull moment in this one.

First, she gives you two delicious male characters and to be honest I was torn. I had a go team Lief and a go team Dank moment. Second, Mrs. Glines gives you enough passion and longing I was sure my kindle was smoking. I spent a good portion of the book giggling or oh NO-ing. There are also life lessons that pop up all through the book. Namely, first impressions or what you think of someone may not always be the case. You’ll hear about some Greeks and why its cool to have some knowledge. Let’s not forget the ending! What a tease, I snatched up my phone see when the next book is due out. Talk about leaving a girl hanging. I guarantee ill be first in line to buy!

I bought this book myself

Leave a Reply

